Forgiveness

Forgiveness is tough. I don’t care what people say. I never thought I had an issue with it before. But for the past few years a lot of resentment and frustration that is directed at a couple of people has been festering in me. It’s not good. It’s not right. Slowly God is teaching me.

Today I read a story about forgiveness that will blow your mind. At least it blew my mind. The bit about justice in relation to forgiveness was especially meaningful for me. It’s a long article but read it. Even if you think you have no issue with forgiveness, or nobody to forgive, or you don’t give a flip about grace, read it. Just read it.

The Other Side of Hate by Andrew Corsello.

~ by Pants on 4 May, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
